Skip to main content

Curtin College, UniReady and Alumni

Accessing the Library online

Curtin College, UniReady and Alumni can access a selection of online library databases (ProQuest databases). To log in to online library materials:

  • Curtin College students use your student ID (Certificate/Diploma students this is C followed by your student number) and password (your date of birth YYYYMMDD)
  • UniReady students use your Curtin student number and OASIS password
  • Alumni use the login details provided when you registered. Haven't registered yet? You can sign up for an alumni library membership through the Alumni Relations office.

ProQuest databases

You can access a number of databases on the ProQuest platform. When entering your search, tick the Full text option which appears under the search boxes to limit to available items.

Not sure how to start searching for your topic? See Planning your search for tips on searching for journal articles and other resources.

ProQuest Ebook Central

Curtin College and UniReady students can access a large collection of eBooks (electronic books) through the ProQuest Ebook Central database. Once you have performed a search, tick the box next to Owned and subscribed to by my library to limit your search to available books.

Alumni have access to ProQuest Ebook Central database only when on the Curtin campus.

Additional databases for Alumni

Alumni have access to databases in addition to those provided by ProQuest. From the Databases page, select the All databases filter and choose the Databases for alumni option.