Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Curtin College, UniReady and Alumni: Access online resources

Curtin College, UniReady & Alumni

Log in to ProQuest

Curtin College, UniReady and Alumni can access a selection of databases via ProQuest. To log in:
 

  • Curtin College students use your student ID (Certificate/Diploma students this is C followed by your student number) and password (your date of birth YYYYMMDD)
  • UniReady students use your Curtin student number and OASIS password
  • Alumni use the login details provided when you registered. Haven't registered yet? You can sign up for an alumni library membership through the Alumni Relations office.

ProQuest databases

You can access a number of databases on the ProQuest platform. When entering your search, tick the Limit to: Full text option which appears under the search boxes to limit to available items.

 

 

Not sure how to start searching for your topic? See plan your search for tips on searching for journal articles and other resources.

 

ProQuest Ebook Central

Curtin College and UniReady students can access a large collection of eBooks (electronic books) through the ProQuest Ebook Central database. Once you have performed a search, tick the box next to Owned and subscribed to by my library to limit your search to available books.

 

Additional databases for Alumni

Alumni have access to databases in addition to those provided by ProQuest. From the Databases page, select the All databases filter and choose the Databases for alumni option.

 

 

Open access resources

In addition to accessing content from the ProQuest databases, you can also find a large amount of research that is openly accessible.

 

 What is open access?
 "For scholarly work, Open Access means making peer reviewed scholarly manuscripts freely available via the Internet, permitting any user to read, download, copy, distribute, print, search, or link to the full text of these articles" (Open Access Australasia, 2021).