Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Introduction to Health and Medical Resources

Acland's video atlas of human anatomy

Acland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy contains over 300 videos for anatomy education featuring real cadaver specimens. It shows a 3D view of organs and specimens with labeled structures and provides an understanding of the mechanics of body movement. Acland's includes self-assessment and practical exam preparation with interactive Q&A review quizzes.

It is intended for use by medical, dental, nursing, physiotherapy and occupational therapy students.

An@tomedia

An@tomedia is an anatomy database which provides a comprehensive, self-paced learning program. It covers nine modules for various parts of the body such as General Anatomy, Head, Neck and Upper Limb. It is presented from four perspectives which teach the user how the body is constructed (regions and systems) and how you can deconstruct the body (with dissection and imaging techniques).

Medical imaging

Medical imaging in video covers key topics in patient diagnosis and treatment. It focuses on radiography & sonography, radiation therapy, equipment, and patient communication.


Amirsys is a comprehensive source of radiology references for all medical professionals who work with imaging tests. Amirsys offers 72,000 x-ray, CT, MR, and ultrasound illustrations and images, plus expert, evidence-based content provided by imaging experts. Includes over 40,000 journal references.

Thieme MedOne Education

Thieme MedOne is an online collection of illustrated, full-colour textbooks for medicine and life sciences. Topics include anatomy, dentistry, dermatology, internal medicine, neurology, neurosurgery, ophthalmology, orthopedics and traumatology, otolaryngology and radiology.