Skip to main content

EndNote Online

Sharing a group

EndNote Online allows you to share your reference groups with other EndNote Online users. 

To share a group:

1. Click on the Organize tab and choose the Manage My Groups page

2. Tick the Share box for the group you want to share then click Manage Sharing

4. Click on Start sharing this group

5. Enter the email addresses of the people you want to share the group with. Use the email address they are using for their EndNote Online account

6. Choose Read Only or Read & Write access to your group 

Note: With Read Only those you share with can use your references in Word documents, copy your references to their own library, and view the data for your references, but they cannot change them. With Read & Write access they can do all of these things, but they can also change your references, add references to the group, or delete references from the group 

7. Click on Apply to start sharing the group.

Shared groups will appear under My References with the shared icon  Shared groups icon  beside them. They will appear under Groups Shared by Others for the EndNote Online user you are sharing them with.

For an overview of sharing groups with Endnote Online watch this short video from the University of Queensland Library:

For an overview of sharing groups with Endnote Online watch this short video from the University of Queensland Library: