Curtin research
espace@Curtin is a digital collection of the research output of Curtin staff, students and affiliates.
Find information on how you can contribute to espace.
Higher degree by research students are required to submit a digital copy of the final version of their thesis to the Library.
Research Impact Service
The Library provides information and advice on tools and methods to measure and maximise research impact and quality.
Learn about the
Research Impact Service @Curtin
Research Impact Service @Curtin
Research support LibGuides
Online tools and information
Follow the links below to discover tools, resources and information to guide you through all stages of the research process or Browse all LibGuides. Postgraduate students and staff can arrange a consultation with a Faculty Librarian.
Discover the essential information for starting out in research, including information on the library's research training. Aimed primarily at HDR students.
Identify where to look for the most relevant information, plan a search and use advanced searching techniques within library databases.
Learn about the publishing process, including publishing your thesis, create a publishing strategy, find journals in your field and maximise your research impact.
Discover more about open access the main issues and concerns, copyright, and the available publishing options, including espace Curtin's institutional repository.
Tools to help you track your citations, create citation reports, calculate your h-index and demonstrate research impact and quality. Includes help using Web of Science and Scopus.
Best practice on effectively describing, organising, storing, accessing and sharing data during and beyond the life of the research project. Includes a data management checklist.
Use library databases to locate upcoming opportunities, create alerts and analyse publication data to track existing projects and find information on funding bodies mandates.
Get connected (coming soon)Tips to help you manage your online presence, promote your research, find collaborators and get the most out of the library databases.
Library help
Staff and postgraduate students can contact their Faculty Librarian with all their research needs including:
- finding relevant literature
- purchasing library resources
- locating relevant, high-quality journals
- measuring research impact
- increasing visibility of your research
Library research workshops
The Library provides training on library resources and tools to support research.
Register for a workshop or contact your Faculty librarian to arrange a session in your area.
Learn about the Library research training program
Workshop evaluation
We would appreciate your feedback on the session you have attended.
LibAnswers
Search LibAnswers for answers or ask us a question relating to our services, facilities and resources.






Loading...
