Skip to main content

Medical Radiation Science: Finding journal articles

Medical Radiation Science featured database

 

Amirsys Imaging Reference Center icon

 

Amirsys Imaging Reference Center provides a comprehensive source of radiology references for all medical professionals who work with imaging tests. This resource offers a combination of high-quality images, classical diagnoses, and evidence-based clinical content. There are 72,000 x-ray, CT, MR, and ultrasound illustrations and images, plus expert, evidence-based content. This database also includes over 40,000 journal references.

Helpful tutorials

Before you start searching for books or articles, try our interactive tutorial:

Analysing your assignment topic

You will need Adobe Flash Player 8 or above to view the tutorial.

Get Flash Player

Let us know what you think

We appreciate your comments. If you would like us to respond please provide your email address.

What is a database?

A database is a collection of information resources (journal articles, books, book chapters etc) organised so it can be easily searched, accessed, managed and updated.

Databases help you to find high quality, up-to-date journal articles that have been published by respected publishers and publications. 

If you have been asked to find scholarly articles for your assignment, you will need to search the library catalogue or more importantly, a database!

For more information, check out the following YouTube videos:

Databases and peer reviewed journal articles